Modify

Ticket #449 (closed defect: wontfix)

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

Error when clicking "Burn Disc" - become logged in as admin?

Reported by: grant Owned by:
Priority: critical Milestone: Burnstation Prototype
Component: AuthorProfile Severity:
Keywords: Cc:
Who will test this: And

Description

I had built a queue of files and clicked on "Burn Disc" when the system generated an error message:

We’re sorry, but there seems to be an error…

( http://testing.plumi.org/error_log/showEntry?id=1284457210.940.251792628459)

The strange part was that the system showed me logged in as admin, not the trialator account I'd been using.

When I tried to view the details of the error (error_log/showEntry) it said I didn't have permission & showed me logged in as myself again.

See attached screen shots and not the burn queue contents & who I'm logged in as.

Attachments

Burnstation-1-about-to-click-burndisc.png Download (61.7 KB) - added by grant 4 years ago.
About to click Burn Disc - note titles in queue and logged in as trailator
Burnstation-2-now-i-am-admin.png Download (45.7 KB) - added by grant 4 years ago.
Error message displayed - note it shows me logged in now as admin?
Burnstation-3-now-i-am-back-to-normal.png Download (63.6 KB) - added by grant 4 years ago.
After trying to view the error details, I'm back here logged in as trialator and being told I do not have permissions to view it

Change History

Changed 4 years ago by grant

About to click Burn Disc - note titles in queue and logged in as trailator

Changed 4 years ago by grant

Error message displayed - note it shows me logged in now as admin?

Changed 4 years ago by grant

After trying to view the error details, I'm back here logged in as trialator and being told I do not have permissions to view it

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by mike

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to wontfix

Yeah that's a known Plone glitch. It has to do with cookies and caching, but it's not much of a problem since it doesn't let you see the actual error.

View

Add a comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.