Modify

Ticket #411 (closed task: to merge)

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

Re-insert history button on plumi video view template

Reported by: and Owned by: dave
Priority: major Milestone: 4.3 Beta1
Component: AuthorProfile Severity:
Keywords: Cc:
Who will test this: And

Description (last modified by and) (diff)

In the upgrade from 2.5 to 3.0 we have lost the "history" button that details who has made modifications to the item. Be great to have that back in the "plumi video view" template.

For owners and managers.

Check if users really need to see this - might be too much info or mess with the redesign.

Attachments

Change History

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by and

  • Description modified (diff)
  • Milestone changed from 4.2 Beta to 4.1 Beta

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by anna

  • Milestone changed from 4.1 Beta 1 to 4.1 Beta 2

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by anna

  • Owner set to dave

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by dave

I presume you are referring to workflow history not versioning?

This seems like a theme modification as per :

 http://plone.org/documentation/manual/theme-reference/elements/visibleelements/plone.belowcontentbody.contenthistory

Not sure if this therefore should go into Plumi.

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by and

Just to jump in, this is Plumi - it's out of the box functionality for an admin to be able to see the history of the item. The button is there if you select the "base" view, but it's not showing up on the other template.

What you get from the history button in the base view is what we want admins to see in the plumi video template view.

comment:6 Changed 4 years ago by dave

ok just familiarity issue for me, as it's been a leap from Plone2 to 4.

comment:7 Changed 4 years ago by dave

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to ready for testing

comment:8 Changed 4 years ago by dave

I added the following, as it seemed obvious they should also get the rights :

Contributor, Editor, Manager, Owner, Reviewer

comment:9 Changed 4 years ago by anna

  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Resolution ready for testing deleted

tested & complete

comment:10 Changed 4 years ago by anna

  • Status changed from reopened to closed
  • Resolution set to to merge
View

Add a comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.